Hospital Leadership

Kelli Powers


Anita Walden
Chief Nursing Officer

Noel Lovelace
Vice President of Development
President, Decatur Morgan Hospital Foundation

Anita Sowell
Vice President of Operations

Scott Edwards
Vice President of Operations

Advisory Board

  • Philip W. Bentley, Jr.
  • Judge David Breland
  • Crystal Brown
  • Melissa C. Craig
  • Scott A. Matthews, MD
  • P.J. Reddy, MD
  • Ken Schuppert
  • C. Wallace Terry
  • J. William Wyker

Health Care Authority

  • Nicholas Roth, Chairman
  • S. Kinney Copeland, MD
  • Melissa C. Craig
  • Larry Waye
  • J. William Wyker

Medical Staff Leadership

  • Scott A. Matthews, MD
  • Mitchell W. Schuster, MD
  • Reginald Gladish, MD
  • Rodney W. Harney, MD
    Medicine Department Chairman
  • L. Randolph Buckner, MD
    Surgery Department Chairman

Decatur Morgan Hospital
1201 7th Street SE
Decatur, AL 35601
Phone: (256) 973-2000
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.